2020 ANA Award Winners!

Commander, Naval Air Forces

The Association of Naval Aviation (ANA) is proud to confirm the 18 May 2020 announcement from COMNAVAIRFOR of the following 2020 ANA Aviation Awards recognizing service and actions performed during Calendar Year 2019

  • The winner of the ANA Fleet Support/Special Mission Award is Coast Guard Air Station Kodiak
  • The winner of the ANA Helicopter Aviation Award is Crew of Cutlass 764, HSM-46
  • The winner of the ANA Maritime Patrol Aviation Award is AT1 Jason Grob, VUP-19
  • The winner of the ANA Tactical Aviation Award is LCDR Robert Gordon, VFA-81
  • The winner of the ANA RADM A. C. Read Navigator of the Year Award is AET1 Shane Williams, CGAS Clearwater
  • The winner of the ANA President George H. W. Bush Award is LT Daniel Slater, VFA-151
  • The winner of the ANA Chief Petty Officer of the Year Award is AMTC Justin Roberts, CGAS Kodiak
  • The winner of the ANA Enlisted Aviation Maintenance Award is AM1 Terrence Wilkerson, VQ-4

The ANA Dorothy Flatley Award is presented to one Spouse from each Aviation Type Commander.

  • COMNAVAIRPAC winner – Mrs. Megan Stolle,  VP-9
  • COMNAVAIRLANT winner – Mrs. Quawnisha Morgan, HSC-5

The winner of the CNATRA Instructor Pilot of the Year is Capt Scott W. Phillips, USMC, VT-21


Point of contact for ANA Awards administered by COMNAVAIRPAC is LCDR Justin Huggins,

Stay connected with our social network